submenu

Gwen Cresens & Clotilde van Dieren - Danzas

The mezzo-soprano Clotilde Van Dieren from Sint-Genesius-Rode and the virtuoso accordionist Gwen Cresens are joining together to perform tangos, Habanera from Bizet's Carmen and popular songs. A musical journey through Spain, France and Russia.

A splendid evening in a passionate atmosphere is in store for you.

The concert will be followed by drinks offered by us.

One of the top Belgian accordionists and bandoneonists, Gwen Cresens studied classical accordion at Antwerp Conservatoire. He has taken master classes with various maestros. You might know him from live concerts with Kommil Foo, Orquesta Tanguedia or Patrick Riguelle.

Clotilde van Dieren studied theatre and singing at Brussels Conservatoire. She started off as an actress but then decided to focus on her singing career. She perfected her vocal technique with Sherman Lowe in Italy and Michael Warren in New York. She also took master classes with John Norris and Peter Kooij. Clotilde Van Dieren has performed in various opera productions at home and abroad. She performs as a duo, a trio or with a chamber orchestra.

date

Praktisch

contactgegevens

02 381 14 51

genre

classical

adres

Sint-Barbarakerk
Gehuchtstraat 184
1640 Sint-Genesius-Rode

prijs

  • presale: 15 euro
  • student -21: 10 euro

submenu

Gwen Cresens & Clotilde van Dieren - Danzas

Du rythme, de la nostalgie, de l’amour et de la passion sont les thèmes centraux de ce concert.


La mezzosoprano Clotilde Van Dieren de Sint-Genesius-Rode et l’accordéoniste virtuose Gwen Cresens interprètent ensemble des tangos. Habanera dans Carmen de Bizet et des chants populaires. Un voyage musical à travers l’Espagne, la France et la Russie.

Ce sera une soirée passionnelle et fantastique. 

Une boisson vous sera offerte après le concert. 

Gwen Cresens est un des meilleurs accordéonistes et bandonéonistes de Belgique. Il a étudié l’accordéon classique au conservatoire d’Anvers. Il a suivi des masterclasses auprès de différents grands maîtres. Vous le connaissez peut-être de concerts live avec Kommil Foo, Orquesta Tanguedia ou Patrick Riguelle.

Clotilde van Dieren a étudié le théâtre et le chant au conservatoire de Bruxelles. Elle a débuté comme actrice, mais se concentre ensuite sur sa carrière de chanteuse. Elle perfectionne sa technique vocale avec Sherman Lowe en Italie et Michael Warren à New York. Elle a aussi suivi des masterclasses auprès de John Norris et Peter Kooij. Clotilde Van Dieren s’est produite dans différents opéras en Belgique et à l’étranger. Elle participe à des concerts en duo, trio ou avec un orchestre de chambre.

date

Praktisch

contactgegevens

02 381 14 51

genre

classique

adres

Sint-Barbarakerk
Gehuchtstraat 184
1640 Sint-Genesius-Rode

prijs

  • prévente : 15 euro
  • étudiant -21: 10 euro